Eng. D. M. Wanjau, PE, Chairman of the Engineers' Board of Kenya.

The Cabinet Secretary for Transport, Infrastructure, Housing, Urban Development and Public Works Mr. James Macharia finally gazetted the names of individuals who will constitute the Engineers Board of Kenya.

In a gazette notice dated 23rd August 2019, the new members will steer the board for a period of three years from the date of gazettement. The new members of the Board include:

1. Roseline Jillo (Eng.)
2. Benjamin Karimi Maingi (Eng.)
3. Jane Amagove Simiyu(Eng.)
4. Julia Waithera Ondeyo
5. Silvester Ochieng Aduodho(Prof.)
6. John Mwangi Matu(Eng.)
7. Erastus Kabutu Mwongera (Eng.)

The Engineers Act 2011 mandates the Board with the responsibility of registering engineers and engineering firms, regulation of engineering professional services, setting of standards, development, and general practice of engineering in Kenya.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here