Eng. D.M Wanjau the Chairman of the Engineers Board of Kenya

The new board of the Engineers Board of Kenya (EBK) has been put in place in accordance with the Engineers Act 2011. This follows a gazette notice from the Cabinet Secretary for Transport and Infrastructure James Macharia.

The board constituted with effect from 8th march 2016 will last for a period of 3 years. The Chairman of the board continues to be Dionysius Maina Wanjau. Other Board members are Bancy Mbura Mati, Grace Apiyo Opiyo, Francis Gichaga, Julius marimi Riungu, Aruna Ashwin Patel and Abdullahi M. Samatar.

The board is expected to hit the ground running with the issue of University course accreditation and graduate engineer conversion to professional engineers toping their agenda.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here